Header Logo

Help for the Hurting Heart

with David Kessler

Find the solace, understanding, and techniques you need to be at peace and live with loss.

Sign up for a free 5-day pass.

Hurting hurts. No one moves through life without experiencing loss, trauma, or grief.

Yet we aren’t taught how to process the pain.
We are told to move on or “just get over it,” and fast.
But unattended grief leads to long-term suffering.

If you’ve been traumatized or have experienced deep grief after a breakup, a divorce, a betrayal, a loved one dying, or other such hurtful events, you know you don’t just move on. Pain isn’t something to “just get over.” And you never, ever forget (nor should you.)

In this course, David Kessler, the co-creator of the Six Stages of Grief, teaches you how to be with the pain, navigate loss, and grow from what grieves you.


This course is a chance to:

  • Feel heard and understood
  • Come to terms with what has happened
  • Stop trying to run from grief and witness how you feel
  • Deepen your understanding of how to grieve in healthy ways
  • Be gentle with yourself and remember that tending to your grief does not mean forgetting
  • Understand how you are changed by loss and how to create a life of meaning

Meet Your Teacher

David Kessler is the world’s foremost expert on grief and loss. His experience with thousands of people on the edge of life and death has taught him the secrets to living a happy and fulfilled life, even after life’s tragedies. He is the author of six books, including the recent bestseller, Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief. He has also co-authored two books with Elisabeth Kubler Ross, including On Grief and Grieving, which updated her 5 stages for grief. His first book, The Needs of The Dying received praise from Saint (Mother) Teresa.

When David was young he witnessed a mass shooting while his mother lay dying in a hospital — two events that propelled him toward what has become his life’s purpose. He facilitates talks, workshops, and retreats for those experiencing grief as well as teaching physicians, nurses, counselors, police, and first responders about end-of-life and trauma. However, despite his vast knowledge on grief, his life was turned upside down by the sudden death of his 21-year-old son. It inspired him to write his newest book, Finding Meaning.


Bonus: Grief Yoga Class

Also included in this free program is a 30-minute Grief Yoga session with Paul Denniston. This powerful form of embodied movement uses yoga, breath, and vocalization to release pain and suffering and connect to love.

How to Enjoy Your Free Course Pass

Here at Commune, we believe wellness is a daily habit. Once you sign up, you will receive the welcome 1 lesson immediately, followed by Day 2 at midnight Pacific Time. After Day 5 the free period will end. To get immediate access to the full course to move through at your pace, you can purchase lifetime access or join Commune Membership.

"The only way out of the pain is through the pain, but no one teaches us how to do that. In this course, you will learn healthy ways to cope and move forward. you'll be in a safe space to admit your grief and start attending to it. Because we cannot heal what we don’t feel. We must name it and be with it. And I’m not talking about forgetting. I’m talking about integrating loss in a healthy way."


~David Kessler